Time tracking for clients is easy in Hubstaff. You can invite your clients in to view activity and screenshots, and the great news is that you won’t be charged. You can have as many clients as you want invited in all at no charge.
Here’s what you have to do…
Step 1: Invite the client to your organization in Hubstaff and make them a USER. You want to make them a user because you only want them to see certain projects, not all. By making them a user it puts you in control of exactly what the client sees and what they don’t. By making them a USER we can give access only to the projects in your org that pertain to them.
Step 2: Add them to the projects that you want them to see as a MANAGER. Since they are a manager of the project, that means they can see screens, activity and reports. The cool thing is that they only see the projects you give them access to.
Step 3: You want to deactivate their time tracking. You can do that by going to organizations -> members -> disable. This disables time tracking only for your client. They will still be able to login and see reports, screenshots and activity.
That’s it. Now you can invite as many clients into Hubstaff as you want and they will be able to see screens, time, reports and more.
Checkout more features that Hubstaff has got to offer.
14 Day Free Trial!